

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS REPRESENTING THE SHAREHOLDERS OF THE BANK

Further to the Notice dated May 23, 2014 of Eighth Annual General Meeting to be held on June 27, 2014, the following two nominations were found to be valid and also "Fit and Proper" by the Nomination Committee of the Board.

Sr. No.	Name and Address of the Candidate	Age (Yrs)	Educational / Professional Qualification & Present Occupation	Special Knowledge, Under Section 9 (3A)
1)	Shri Vinod Kumar Nagar I - 401, Park View City 1, Sohna Road, Sector 48, Gurgaon 122018	62	B. Textile Tech., PGDMS, MBA	Banking
2)	Shri Sriram Ramachandran No. 12, Sandeep Avenue, 1 st Main Road, Chinna Neelankarai, Chennai.	35	B.Com., F.C.A., FCCA (UK), CIMA (UK), DISA	Finance

In terms of Regulation 58 (i) of the Indian Bank (Shares & Meetings) Regulations, 1999 as the number of valid candidates is same as the number of vacancies, the aforesaid shareholders are deemed to have been elected as Directors under Section 9(3)(i) of the Banking Companies (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Act, 1970 and shall assume office with effect from July 01, 2014 and shall hold office for a period of three years upto June 30, 2017.

Accordingly, the Agenda Item No.3 of the Eighth Annual General Meeting of the Bank pertaining to Election of Shareholder Directors shall not be transacted at the meeting.

K Srinivasa Raghavan Chief Returning Officer

A Ganesa Rathnam Company Secretary

Place: Chennai

Date: June 18, 2014

